Home Amateurs Code Club Information DeSoto ARES Event Calendar Favorite Links Membership What is Ham Radio? SKYWARN IRLP-ECHOLINK Hamfests <250 Miles Field Day Pics 2015 and 2014 Field Day 2015
Upcoming Events

The DeSoto Amateur Radio Club meets the third Monday of each month at 6:30pm in the DeSoto County EOC (Emergency Operations Center). The EOC is located at 2200 NE Roan Street in Arcadia, Fl.

For additional information about the club or other upcoming club event or meeting, contact Doug Christ at kn4yt@arrl.net.

 

The American Legion Amateur Radio Club (TALARC) will operate N9L – November Niner Legion – as a special event station to commemorate the 94th birthday of the nation’s largest veterans organization, headquartered in Indianapolis. In addition to operating SSB on 14.270 MHz +/- 5 KHz, Central Indiana stations may contact N9L on 146.46 Simplex, or via IRLP Node 4816, on Friday, March 15, between 10 a.m. EDT (1400 UTC) and 4 p.m. EDT (2000 UTC) and Saturday, March 16, between 9 a.m. EDT (1300 UTC) and 4 p.m. EDT (2000 UTC). N9L will also be available via IRLP Node 4816. A full color N9L certificate will be sent on receipt of a 9x12 inch SASE to TALARC, The American Legion National HQS, 700 N. Pennsylvania Street, Indianapolis, IN 46204.

Click on Event in the calendar for more information.

 

 

Web site and all contents © Copyright DeSoto Amateur Radio Club
2006 - 2012, All rights reserved.
Last Updated: 07/21/2014 06:20 PM